Travellers Australia

1 years ago

Travellers Australia is an open community for people planning a gap year or trip to Australia to discuss travels plans, tips and experiences with each other. Whether you're already in Australia, or planning a trip here soon - use the group to chat about visas, farmwork, travel tips and more. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

1 years ago

View on Facebook
Join Group
Image Alt

Regional Postcodes



To meet the three month specified work requirement for a second Working Holiday visa, work must be completed in an area whose postcode is included in the list below.


Specified work completed in areas that do not fit within the definition of regional Australia cannot be counted towards the requirement. Specified work must actually be done within an eligible regional Australia postcode area. Work that is completed in a non-eligible postcode area for an employer, whose office or post office box is in a regional Australia postcode area, does not meet the requirement.


Australian Capital Territory

The Australian Capital Territory is not classified as part of regional Australia.


New South Wales

2311 to 2312, 2328 to 2411, 2420 to 2490, 2536 to 2551, 2575 to 2594, 2618 to 2739, 2787 to 2898.
Note: Excludes Sydney, Newcastle, the Central Coast and Wollongong.


Northern Territory

All of Northern Territory is classified as part of regional Australia.



4124 to 4125, 4133, 4211, 4270 to 4272, 4275, 4280, 4285, 4287, 4307 to 4499, 4510, 4512, 4515 to 4519, 4522 to 4899. Note: Excludes the Greater Brisbane area and the Gold Coast


South Australia

All of South Australia is classified as part of regional Australia.



All of Tasmania is classified as part of regional Australia.



3139, 3211 to 3334, 3340 to 3424, 3430 to 3649, 3658 to 3749, 3753, 3756, 3758, 3762, 3764, 3778 to 3781, 3783, 3797, 3799, 3810 to 3909, 3921 to 3925, 3945 to 3974, 3979, 3981 to 3996.
Note: Excludes Melbourne metropolitan area.


Western Australia

6041 to 6044, 6083 to 6084, 6121 to 6126, 6200 to 6799.
Note: Excludes Perth and surrounding areas.


NOTE: Postcodes within this list is subject to change – for further information visit